What are the Classes of Angiosperms

Classes of Angiosperms


On the basis of cotyledons angiosperms are classified in two groups:


  1. Monocots:


  1. i) Monocot seeds have a single cotyledon (embryonic leaf)


  1. ii) Endosperm is present in mature seeds.


iii) They are mostly herbaceous plants.


  1. iv) They are narrow leaves.


  1. v) Leaves have parallel veins.


  1. vi) Floral parts of most flowers usually occur in three or multiples of three.


vii) Their examples are grasses, cereals, onions and lilies etc.



  1. Dicots:


  1. i) Dicot seeds have two cotyledons.


  1. ii) Endosperm is absent.


iii) Their leaves vary in shape.


  1. iv) Leaves have netted veins.


  1. v) Flower parts are four or five or multiples of 4 or 5.


  1. vi) Their examples are rose, peas, pulses, kikar, mango and sunflower etc.


Note: Participation in distance projects on the exchange of experience and knowledge with foreign universities. Of great importance in recent years are innovations in higher education. Particular emphasis is placed on their use during the training of specialists in management and production activities. Innovations in complementary education are no less successful. Half-yearly or annual training courses using innovations in the education system make it possible to obtain knowledge in a wide variety of areas where a student is not located. In other words, innovations in the field of education contributed to the implementation of one of the most promising scientific directions – the development and implementation of distance education. Thanks to this, innovations in Russian education began to acquire a more ambitious character.

Spread Knowledge

Get More Stuff Like This IN YOUR INBOX

Subscribe to our Mailing List and get interesting Stuff and updates to your Inbox

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: